goldenmeans


OOTD: Snapshot
June 11, 2012, 10:15 am
Filed under: anthropologie, dresses, handbags, ootd

Anthropologie Verdant Slip Dress, Ann Taylor Cardigan, Kate Spade Pocomo Gwen Bag,
J.Crew Sydney Patent Sandals in Bronzed Clay

.

Hooray!  This was my first outfit where I reunited with my beloved heels after twisting my ankle.  (Nothing against flats, but I think heels are always the factor that push my outfits to be slightly more exciting :))  I took the opportunity to to wear these strappy nude sandals I’d been sitting on for a little bit, waiting for the weather to get warmer.  I paired them with last year’s Verdant Slip dress from Anthropologie (which I hunted down this winter for a great deal — also something I’ve been waiting  for warm weather to pull out!) and a rust orange cardigan to wear to a summer concert.   My last addition to the outfit was this kate spade camera-embossed bag, which I had borrowed earlier from a friend.  Despite its adorableness, it’s sadly  too small to be really useful in any sort of everyday situation (I can cram my phone, a house key, and maybe some lip gloss inside, tops; if I put my actual point-and-shoot inside, nothing else would fit!), but it’s fun to wear every once in a while for just a brief outing :)

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I thought you might have been the purchaser of my verdant slip dress! Hope you enjoy it! It looks great….

Comment by Melanie

Haha, I had no idea that I got it from a reader! Thanks for parting with it, I love the dress =)

Comment by goldenmeans

Happy to hear your ankle’s healed up. :)

That KS camera bag is so cute, but so tiny! I’ve been struggling a bit trying to fit everything I need in my new Scout, so I know this’d be impossible. Too evening-bag sized for such a casual look. But it looks fantastic on, I must say.

Comment by zyzzyva

Totally agree, so aggravatingly small! When I saw it in the lookbook, I had hoped it was an actual camera bag, big enough to stash my dSLR. I would have taken Scout-size too! I was shocked to see how minature it was in real life, and that’s why I ultimately passed on actually getting it. (Fortunately I have a friend who was nice enough to let me steal hers ;)) I hope some day KS releases a bigger version, I bet it would sell like hotcakes =)

Comment by goldenmeans

Yay for heels again! I felt the same way after I sprained my ankle really badly 4 years ago and spent a summer in flats. Love the nude shoe with the dress–I wore my mint green Verdant slip dress today and I’m thinking I need to hunt down the darker teal version. I didn’t buy it because I thought two of the same dress was overkill, but maybe not on further contemplation… :)

Comment by rachel

Oooh that bag is just adorable! Happy to hear your ankle’s all healed up. The teal is such a fantastic color on you.

Comment by roxyturtle

Love the colours! And the bag! Such a great friend to have… :)

Comment by Tea

[...] summery simplicity of a bright cardigan and patterned dress is so [...]

Pingback by Lovely Links: 6/15/12




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

