goldenmeans


Anthropologie on TV
October 7, 2011, 9:29 am
Filed under: anthropologie, fashion on tv

A brief roundup of Anthro sightings on TV this week!

.

 

Glee - “Asian F” (Episode 3×3) – Emma in the Cultural Heritage Skirt

.

 

Glee – “Asian F” (Episode 3×3) – Rachel in the Thousand Carat Pullover

..l

 

Community – “Competitive Ecology” (Episode 3×3) – Shirley in the Starred Entry Tee

.

 

Community - “Competitive Ecology” (Episode 3×3) – Shirley in the Dense Forest Tank
(worn previously in Episode 2×16)

.

 

The Office – “Lotto” (Episode 8×3) – Erin in the Delicate Corps Blouse

.

 
 

Dexter – “Those Kinds of Things” (Episode 6×1) – Ryan in the A Bit Biased Tee,
Anagram Belt, and Plaited Brushstrokes Skirt

..

 

Private Practice – “Breaking The Rules” (5×3) – Amelia in the Lassi Robe

.

 

Nikita – “Falling Ash” (Episode 2×2) – Nikita in the Swoop & Glide Pullover

.

I recently checked out The Secret Circle, and noticed these Anthro pillows on Cassie’s bed:


.

The Secret Circle – “Heather” (Episode 1×4) – Rivulets Shams and Love Letter Shams

.

 

The Lying Game – “Bad Boys Break Hearts,” Escape from Sutton Island,” and
“Never Have I Ever” (Episode 1×6, 1×7, and 1×8) – Sutton in the Fujian Cami

.

Ally also let me know about this sighting on the pilot of Tia and Tamera’s new reality show:

 

Tia & Tamera – “Sisters & Babies & Weddings – Oh My!” (Episode 1×1) – Tamera in the Nostalgic Asterisks Dress

.

And she also informed of this sighting on the Disney channel!

 

“Meet the cast of Jessie!” (watch here)- Debby Ryan in the Sugared Dress

.

And Terrie pointed out this Anthro dress decorating the walls of of Ava’s dressing room on Up All Night:

 

Up All Night – “Cool Neighbors” (Episode 1×2) – Whirligig Dress

.

That’s all for this week!  If you saw anything I missed, feel free to comment or email me and I’ll do my best to include your sighting in an upcoming post.  Thank you to all the kind ladies who contributed this time!  Wishing everyone a great weekend :)


14 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for including my sightings Anjali! I’m Ally and vintagedisaster13 lol. Sorry I don’t pay attention to the names that are automatically posted!

So excited you found the Asterisks dress on the Tia and Tamera show. I wasn’t sure which episode it was. I don’t know how you do it. :)

Comment by Ally

Oh, how stupid of me. I fixed the post so now it doesn’t seem as weird :) And thank you so much for being so helpful!!

Comment by goldenmeans

I watched “Whitney” last night and it was an anthropalooza. I saw this dress http://www.ebay.com/itm/ANTHROPOLOGIE-MOULINETTE-SOEURS-DRESS-SZ-2-NWT-/220867049722?pt=US_CSA_WC_Dresses&hash=item336cb3b8fa#ht_500wt_1219, green AG Stevies, the Splashed Pallettes dress.

Comment by Laura

I don’t know if you’ve posted this one before, but I got really excited that I recognized an anthropologie item while watcning the Style Network. The host in the video is wearing the Take Action Dress

http://www.mystyle.com/mystyle/videos/v165874_quick-switch-tribal-print-dress.html

Comment by The other Anjali

On Happy Endings Alex was wearing the Evening Chill pullover. I didn’t even noticed the Delicate Corps blouse on The Office! It looks so cute on Erin that I kind of regret never trying it on lol

Comment by Suze

I don’t know why they put Shirley in the Starred Entry Tee, she’s such a pretty woman and that top did not flatter her. I like the way they styled the Swoop and Glide Pullover on Nikita, it wouldn’t have occurred to me to roll the sleeves like that.

Comment by Mich

Hi again! Audrey Plaza in wearing an older Anthro blazer in the closing scenes of the first episode of Parks and Recreation :)

http://www.nbc.com/parks-and-recreation/video/im-leslie-knope/1357703/

Comment by Nadine

A Glee sneak peak shows Quin in another Anthro skirt:

http://www.thedailybeast.com/galleries/2011/10/02/jessica-simpson-lea-michele-bieber-more-celebrity-twitter-photos.html

:)

Comment by Nadine

I know it’s insane, but seeing Debby Ryan in the Sugared Dress ( yes, I watch Disney channel w/my 5 year old), made me track down the dress and order it. I got it in last week, and I don’t know how I passed it up! I love it!

Comment by tiffany

I just purchased the Love Letters Duvet and an SA was like “I know this is probably revealing too much, but I watched Secret Circle and was totally like ‘She has our sheets!’” I laughed and said I knew what she was talking about lol.

Comment by Ally

I spotted the Love Letters Duvet on Allison’s bed from the Pretty Little Liars Halloween episode!

Comment by Ally

Spotted the Baubled Fan Pullover on the secretary from Hart of Dixie in today’s episode!

Comment by Ally

Spotted the Mompos Dress on Ginnifer Goodwin on Once Upon a Time!

Comment by Ally

Please update soon! I love this!!!

Comment by Rebecca




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

